BJP sent panel to the central leadership for one seat of Rajya Sabha, names of eight people including Trivendra Singh Rawat!

The office of the Chief Electoral Officer has issued notification for the election of one Rajya Sabha seat from Uttarakhand, which is going to fall vacant soon. This seat is falling vacant due to the end of the term of Rajya Sabha member Pradeep Tamta.
On Tuesday, Chief Electoral Officer Sowjanya issued information in this regard. Nominations for this seat will be done till May 31. Nominations can be withdrawn till June 3. Voting will be held on June 10 from 9 am to 4 pm. Counting of votes will take place on the same day from 5 pm.

BJP sent panel to central leadership:
In view of the elections to be held on June 10 for a seat going to fall vacant in the Rajya Sabha from Uttarakhand, the BJP finally prepared a panel of the names of the contenders and sent it to the central leadership on Tuesday. Confirming this, State President Madan Kaushik said that eight names have been included in the panel. He said that it is the job of the parliamentary board of the party to decide whether the candidate will be from the state or from outside.
The national leadership of BJP had instructed the state BJP to prepare a panel of the names of six leaders of the state and send it. After several rounds of meetings and talks with the Chief Minister on Tuesday, the state BJP finalized the names of the panel. Sources said that the panel includes former Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat, BJP State Vice President Jyoti Prasad Gairola, State General Secretary Kuldeep Kumar, BJP Mahila Morcha National General Secretary Deepti Rawat, former State President of Disciplinary Committee Kedar Joshi, former member of SC-ST Commission. The names of Swaraj scholar, Dr. Kunwar Pal Singh Daulat, Shyamveer Saini are included.

Can be a candidate from outside also:
Since the BJP has a two-thirds majority in the assembly, the victory of its candidate is already certain. In view of this, there is no hurry in declaring the candidate in the party. It is expected that the candidate will be declared within a week. It is also being discussed that the candidate for Rajya Sabha can be from outside the state.

Ban on poll survey in media:
The Election Commission of India has banned the poll survey for the Champawat Assembly seat by-election from 7 am to 6.30 pm on the day of polling on 31st May. During this period, the Commission has banned any kind of poll survey or publication of results or publicity in connection with the bye-election.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.