Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami returned to Dehradun after a massive victory in the by-election, said – will convert the energy received from Champawat into service

After a massive victory in the Champawat by-election, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami returned to Dehradun on Saturday. During this he was given a grand welcome. People welcomed him by showering flowers. Let us inform that the polling for Champawat by-election was held on June 31 and the result came after counting of votes on June 3. In which CM Dhami has registered a historic victory by 55025 votes.
Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, who arrived in the capital Dehradun on Saturday after the historic victory in the Champawat by-election, was seen full of enthusiasm and confidence. That said, the victory of Champawat further strengthens our resolve. The inspiration and energy gained from this will be converted into service. According to the vision of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the government will work to make Uttarakhand the best state of the country by the year 2025. Those areas which are backward will be brought in the mainstream of development.
On the return of Chief Minister Dhami from Champawat to Dehradun, the people along with the BJP workers welcomed him at the parade ground. From here he reached the state BJP office on Balveer Road in an open vehicle with party leaders. In the welcome ceremony organized here, Chief Minister Dhami expressed his gratitude to the regional people as well as the party organization and workers for winning the Champawat by-election with a record number of votes. He specifically mentioned Kailash Gahatodi, the former MLA who had vacated the seat for him.
The Chief Minister said that a big victory in the by-election has also given him a big responsibility. Everyone’s feelings were attached to this election. It was the election of all of us, in which everyone played their responsibility. He said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has special love and affection for Uttarakhand that it should become the best state of the country. The Prime Minister had said that the coming decade will belong to Uttarakhand and it has also started with the Chardham Yatra. So many passengers are coming in Chardham Yatra that it is proving to be a challenge to control, but the government has made all the arrangements. Simple, smooth and safe travel is the first priority.
He said that everyone’s cooperation is needed to make Uttarakhand a best state. He thanked the central leadership for reposing faith in him. State BJP President Madan Kaushik also expressed his views. On this occasion, State President Kaushik, State General Secretary Organization Ajay Kumar, former Chief Minister Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Cabinet Ministers Premchand Agarwal, Subodh Uniyal, Ganesh Joshi, Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat, Saurabh Bahuguna and Chandan Ram Das, Rajya Sabha member Naresh Bansal, newly elected Rajya Sabha Member Dr. Kalpana Saini, Mayor Sunil Uniyal Gama as well as party MLAs and office-bearers were present in the program.

Pushkar Dhami won by 55025 votes:
Pushkar Singh Dhami (BJP) – 58258
Nirmala Gahatodi (INC) – 3233
Manoj Kumar Bhatt (SP) – 402
Himanshu Gadkoti (Independent) – 413
Total Voting – 62898 (Postal Vote 1303)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.