Election is to be held for a Rajya Sabha seat of Uttarakhand, BJP will soon decide the names of the panel

BJP will soon decide the name of its candidate for a Rajya Sabha seat going to fall vacant in Uttarakhand. For this, the party will prepare a panel of six contenders and send it to the Central Parliamentary Board. State BJP is going to hold a meeting in this regard on Saturday. The victory of BJP is sure on the basis of numbers in the assembly.
Along with many states, one seat of Rajya Sabha is also going to become vacant in Uttarakhand. This seat is going to fall vacant due to the end of the term of Pradeep Tamta of Congress. According to the schedule announced by the Election Commission, nominations will be held till May 31, while voting will be held on June 10. There are total three Rajya Sabha seats in Uttarakhand. Of these, one is with the Congress and two with the BJP. From the BJP, the party’s national media chief Anil Baluni and Naresh Bansal are in the Rajya Sabha.
The BJP has a two-thirds majority in the Uttarakhand Assembly. In the assembly elections held two months ago, the BJP won 47 out of 70 seats. Although at present the Champawat seat is vacant due to the resignation of Kailash Gahatodi. The process of bye-election on this is going on.

Gehtori vacated this seat for Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami. It is clear from the figures of the members in the assembly that the victory of the BJP in the Rajya Sabha seat election is certain.
The BJP has already started the exercise of candidate selection two weeks ago. Two meetings have been held in this regard under the chairmanship of state president Madan Kaushik. Kaushik said that a meeting is being organized once again to decide the names of the panel on Saturday. In this, a panel of six names will be prepared and sent to the Central Parliamentary Board, which will stamp the name of the candidate.

Among the BJP leaders whose names are being taken as contenders for the Rajya Sabha seat, former Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat, State Vice President Jyoti Prasad Gairola and Anil Goyal, General Secretary Kuldeep Kumar, National General Secretary of Mahila Morcha Deepti Rawat Bhardwaj, former MLA Asha Nautiyal included. However, there is also a discussion that any one of the Union Ministers who are completing the term of Rajya Sabha can be sent to Rajya Sabha from Uttarakhand.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.