First round of counting completed in Champawat by-election, CM Dhami ahead of bumper votes

The political future of four Champawat candidates including CM Dhami will be decided today. Counting of votes for the by-election has started from 8 am in the Van Panchayat Bhawan auditorium located at Gauralchaud ground in the district headquarters amid tight security. Counting is also being done through EVMs along with ballot papers. A total of 65 personnel including reserve for counting of votes and 27 personnel have been engaged for counting of postal ballots. In the polling held on May 31, the total voter turnout was more than 64 percent. That is, a total of 61,576 voters had exercised their franchise.
CM Dhami is leading from Nirmala Gehtodi:
The counting of votes has begun for the by-elections held in Champawat, Uttarakhand. Here Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami is the candidate from BJP while Nirmala Gehtodi from Congress.
Four candidates including CM Dhami are in the fray:
In Champawat by-election, a total of four candidates including BJP candidate and Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami are in the fray. This time Congress has played bet on women candidate Nirmala Gehtodi. SP supported candidate Manoj Kumar alias Lalit Mohan Bhatt and independent candidate Himanshu Gadkoti are also in the fray.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.