Election of High Court Bar Association today.

In the general meeting of the Nainital High Court Bar Association, the candidates for the post of president and general secretary have pledged to raise the dignity of the bar to a new level. The High Court Bar Association elections are due on Friday (today). 958 advocates will vote in the election.

Dinesh Kumar Tyagi, Avtar Singh Rawat, Prabhakar Joshi, Parikshit Saini, Baswanand Moulekhi, General Secretary Vikas Bahuguna, Pramod Belwal, and Jagdish Bisht are the contenders for the post. At the same time, Dr. Chandrashekhar Joshi and DCS Rawat on the post of Senior Vice President, Mukesh Rawat and Akram Parvez on the post of Junior Vice President, Preeta Bhatt on the post of Junior Vice President (Women), Manvendra Singh and Shakti Singh on the post of Joint Secretary (Administration), Joint Ashutosh Posti as Secretary (Press), Shivangi Gangwar as Librarian, Mani Kumar as Treasurer, Bhuvnesh Joshi, Kaushal Sah Jagati, Shivanand Bhatt, Yogesh Kumar Sharma, and Atul Bahuguna, Senior Executive Members for five posts of Senior Executive Member. Siddharth Jain, Bilal Ahmed, Kishore Rai, Aditya Kumar Arya, and Anand Singh Meer on four posts of the junior executive member, Prabha Naithani and Farida Siddiqui on one post of (female), Sarita Bisht on one post of junior executive member (female) And there will be a competition between Neha Khatri.

Preeta Bhatt on the post of junior vice-president (woman), Ashutosh Posti on the post of joint secretary (press), Shivangi Gangwar on the post of librarian, Mani Kumar on the post of treasurer, senior executive member due to single nomination relative to their fixed posts. The five posts of Bhuvnesh Joshi, Kaushal Sah Jagati, Shivanand Bhatt, Yogesh Kumar Sharma, and Atul Bahuguna have been decided to be elected unopposed.

Addressing the general meeting held in the bar hall under the chairmanship of Chief Electoral Officer Ravindra Bisht and the conduct of former Vice President Puran Rawat, Presidential candidate and senior advocate Avtar Singh Rawat said that the High Court is the highest constitutional body of the state. His status is above that of the government. Similarly, the High Court Bar is also important and if they get the support of the advocates for the post of the Speaker, then they will work to increase the dignity and prestige of the bar.

The second candidate Vaswanand Moulekhi promised a solution to this by mentioning the problems of the junior advocates, their economic condition, the inconvenience of the Chamber. The third candidate DK Tyagi assured of better coordination between the bar and the bench and to protect the honor of the bar. The fourth candidate, Parikshit Saini, said that he is available in the High Court at all times and any lawyer can tell him his problem at any time. Prabhakar Joshi, the fifth candidate, referred to his advocacy in the court for the Advocate Chamber and said that if he was elected the Speaker, the construction of the Chamber would be completed within six months.

General Secretary candidates Jagdish Bisht, Pramod Belwal, and Vikas Bahuguna addressed the problems of the advocate chamber, cleaning of the current chamber, cleanliness of the canteen, filing of cases, resolving problems in mentoring the case of an incident, hearing of promises in corona time He pledged to solve the problems arising out of problems through virtual means, a compulsion of paper size, font size, etc. by order of the High Court. The Election Steering Committee had put up large screens in different places to listen to the addresses of these candidates to prevent the Corona epidemic.

Where the live telecast of the general assembly took place. Due to which the crowd did not gather at one place. The outgoing Speaker in the General Assembly, Puran Bisht, Secretary Jayawardhan Kandpal, Advocate General SN Babulkar, Chief Permanent Advocate Chandrashekhar Rawat, Assistant Solicitor General of the Central Government Rakesh Thapliyal, Former MP Dr. Mahendra Pal, Former Chairman MC Kandpal, MC Tyagi, SS Pawar, Lalit Belwal, KS Bora, Amar Shukla included.

While Election Committee members Alok Mehra, Anil Kumar Joshi, Rajesh Joshi, Asif Ali, Hirendra Rawal, Vijay Laxmi Fartial, Manoj Mohan, Dinesh Singh Bisht, Bhaskar Chandra Joshi, Vishal Mehra, Amit Kapri, Pankaj Sharma, Suhas Ratna Joshi, Sangeeta Bhardwaj Deputy Election Officer, Milindraj, Charanjit Kaur, Manoj Kumar Titgyen, Deepa, Bhupendra Rawat, Naveen Tiwari, Ankit Sah, Pankaj Kapil, Vikramaditya Sah, and Ashish Belwal were present in the meeting. Apart from this, the candidates of other posts also continued to make personal contact with the advocates today.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.