Voting begins for Champawat by-election, first group of Kailash pilgrims reached Bhimtal

Political activity will remain in Uttarakhand today. Voting for Champawat by-election began at 7 am. A total of 96213 voters will exercise their franchise in the assembly constituency. Of these, the number of male voters is 50,171 and the number of female voters is 46042. A total of four candidates, including CM Dhami, are in the fray. Congress’s female candidate Nirmala Gahatodi, SP supported Manoj Kumar alias Lalit Mohan Bhatt and independent candidate Himanshu Gadkoti are thumping. Today, PM Modi will have virtual dialogue with the beneficiaries of various schemes including PM Awas Yojana, PM Svanidhi, Kisan Samman Nidhi, Ujjwala Yojana, Swachh Bharat Mission. The program has been organized at MPBPG College, Haldwani. Ramnagar MLA Diwan Singh Bisht will attend the event as the chief guest.

CM Dhami posed for photo with young voters:
Voting underway for Champawat assembly by-election. Voters are continuously reaching the booths. In the assembly, candidate CM Dhami is also constantly visiting the booths. During this, he also took a photo with the young voters who came to vote for the first time.
District Election Officer inspected the polling stations:
District Magistrate Narendra Bhandari inspected the polling stations. He appealed to all the people to vote in maximum numbers. The District Election Officer said that the voting is going on peacefully in all the 151 votes of the district and he is hopeful that this time all the voting records will be broken.

CM Dhami came out to take stock of the booths:
Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, along with former MLA Kailash Gahatodi, reached Gumdi polling station in Banbasa. Where he took stock of the election system. Greeting and meeting people. The Chief Minister reached Banbasa BJP’s office before Khatima at his home. From there he is reaching the polling booths along with former MLA Kailash Gahatodi.

Voting begins at 7 am in all booths:
Polling for the by-election in Champawat began at exactly 7 o’clock. First the mock poll was done. Simultaneous polling is being held in all 151 booths. A total of 96213 voters will vote in the Vidhan Sabha. These include 50,171 male voters and 46042 female voters. BJP city president Kailash Adhikari cast his vote.

Line started at the booths in Tanakpur at six in the morning:
There is a lot of enthusiasm among the people for the assembly by-elections since morning. People have started reaching the polling station since morning to vote. Voters started gathering at Nayakgot polling station in Tanakpur from 6 o’clock in the morning. There is no arrangement, so the polling staff has started making people’s queues. People are now waiting for voting by standing in line.

151 booths have been set up for voting:
151 booths have been set up for voting in the Champawat by-election. Polling parties were dispatched for remote 16 booths on Sunday and for another 135 booths on Monday. Voting will be held from 7 am to 5 pm. The administration has completed all the preparations for peaceful and fair elections.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.