Appointed working president of Congress’s organizational districts, Mandal units of BJP to be formed in December

State Congress has appointed executive presidents of organizational districts and metropolitan committees for smooth conduct of organizational activities and organizing Bharat Jodo Yatra as well as other programmes. While appointing them, the State President has entrusted them with the responsibility of organizing party programs with the help of party workers as per the guidelines given by the National and State Congress Committee.
According to the list released by the State President Mahara, the responsibility of Metropolitan Executive President in the capital Dehradun has been handed over to Dr. Jaswinder Gogi, while Laxmi Agarwal has been made the Executive President of Pachhwadoon. Satpal Brahmachari has been made the working president of Haridwar Metropolitan, while the responsibility of Haridwar Rural has been given to Rajeev Chowdhary.
MLA Virendra Jati has been made the working president of Roorkee Rural. In Udham Singh Nagar, Musharraf Hussain has been given the responsibility of Metropolitan Executive President Kashipur, CP Sharma as Metropolitan Executive President Rudrapur and Himanshu Gaba as Executive District President Udham Singh Nagar. In Nainital, Rahul Chhimwal has been given the responsibility of acting district president.
Bhupendra Singh Bhoj has been appointed as Acting District President Almora, Bhagat Singh Dasila as Acting District President Bageshwar, Mukesh Negi as Acting District President Chamoli, Anju Lunthi as Acting District President Pithoragarh, Manohar Tolia as Acting District President Didihat, Kunwar Singh Sajwan as Acting District President Rudraprayag, Manish Rana as Acting District President. Uttarkashi and Dinesh Chauhan have been given the responsibility of Executive District President Purola.

Mandal units of BJP will be formed by December 15:
The BJP has fixed a time limit for the formation of district and divisional units including all fronts, departments and cells. BJP state president Mahendra Bhatt has given instructions to form provincial teams of fronts by November 30, district by December 5, cells and departments by December 10 and divisional units by December 15. Apart from this, a three-member committee has been constituted for the membership drive.
According to BJP’s state media in-charge Manveer Singh Chauhan, the above decisions were taken in the team meeting chaired by BJP’s state president Bhatt. He told that in view of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, a wide membership campaign will be launched across the state. The State President has constituted a three-member committee for this, in which State General Secretary Aditya Kothari, MLA Khajandas and Deepak Mehra are included.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *