Mansi Negi broke record and won gold medal in National Athletics Championship, Himanshu also won gold

Uttarakhand won two gold medals in the 37th National Junior Athletics Championship on Sunday. Mansi Negi won gold medal in 10000 meter walk race with new national meet record and Himanshu Kumar won gold medal in 5000 meter walk race. Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami congratulated both the athletes for winning medals and wished them all the best for the future.

Mansi also made a new national meet record in her name:
The 37th National Junior Athletics Championship is being organized in Guwahati from 11 to 15 November. Mansi Negi, an athlete of Maharana Pratap Sports College Excellence Wing, won the gold medal in the under-20 women’s 10,000 meters walk race. Mansi Negi also created a new national meet record by completing the race in 47:30:94 minutes. Earlier this record was in the name of Munita Prajapati, who completed the race in 47:53:58 minutes.

Himanshu has won medals in many national level competitions:
Apart from this, in the men’s under-16 age group, Himanshu Kumar of Dehradun won the gold medal by completing the five thousand meter race in 20:51:66 minutes. Uttarakhand Athletics Association Secretary KJS Kalsi said that Himanshu Kumar is taking training from Basant Bahadur Rana in ASI Pune. Himanshu learned the art of walking race from coach Praveen Purohit of Manak Siddha Academy. Himanshu has also won medals in many national level competitions in the past. While Mansi Negi is taking training from coach Anoop Bisht of Excellence Wing of Maharana Pratap Sports College.

Congratulations on internet media too:
People are congratulating through internet media on Mansi winning the gold medal. If someone is telling Mansi as an inspiration for the daughters of Uttarakhand, many are congratulating her for the upcoming competitions.

Vikasnagar, Nehrugram and FC Doon won:
Dehradun: Vikasnagar, Nehrugram and FC Doon earned full points by winning their respective matches in the Lala Nemidas Memorial District Football League. In the competition going on in the pavilion ground, the first match was played between Vikasnagar and Gorkha Boys on Sunday. In the 27th minute of the game, Vikasnagar forward Vikesh opened the team’s account by scoring a goal.
After this, Ajay scored a goal in the 31st and 40th minutes to take a 3-0 lead. Karan scored a goal in the 56th minute to put Vikasnagar ahead 4-0 and this remained the score till the end of the match. The second match was played between Nehrugram and Krishna FC. Forward Anshul gave Nehrugram a 1-0 lead in the 10th minute itself by converting a pass from the opposition D. Which was scored by Suraj in the 15th minute to make it 2-0. This score proved to be decisive.

Match between Doon Stars and Blue Stars in today’s competition:
The third match was played between FC Doon and Ajabpur Young. In the 10th minute, Ajabpur Young’s forward Krishna scored a goal to make it 1-0, but in the 36th minute, FC Doon’s forward Aditya scored a goal to bring the team to a 1-1 draw. Sanam gave FC Doon a 2-1 lead in the 52nd minute. The match ended with this score. Today a match will be played between Doon Stars and Blue Stars in the competition.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.