Union Minister Smriti Irani tied Rakhi to the cabinet minister, more than 10 thousand sisters were present.

Like every year, this year also Rakshabandhan celebrations were celebrated in Mussoorie Vidhan Sabha with great pomp and enthusiasm. ‘Raksha Bandhan Celebration 2022’ was organized at Survey Stadium located at Hathibarkala, Dehradun. To enhance its beauty, Union Minister Smriti Irani as the chief guest and Uttarakhand BJP state president Mahendra Bhatt attended the event as a special guest. The program was started by lighting the lamp. During this, a colorful program was also presented by many cultural groups in the program. More than 10 thousand sisters were present in the program.
In the Rakshabandhan celebrations, Union Minister Smriti Irani first tied Rakhi on the wrist of Cabinet Minister Ganesh Joshi, after which thousands of sisters who attended the program tied Rakhi on the wrist of Cabinet Minister Ganesh Joshi and wished him a long life. Cabinet Minister Ganesh Joshi also fulfilled the duty of brother by giving gifts and promises of protection to sisters in exchange for Rakhi.
Union Minister Smriti Irani, in her address as the chief guest at the program, said that Ganesh Joshi has always been dedicated to the respect of women in the society and the service of women. Smriti Irani wished Joshi a long life.
BJP State President Mahendra Bhatt congratulated all the sisters on Rakshabandhan. He said that this festival is a sign of the sacred relationship of brother and sister.
At the same time, cabinet minister Ganesh Joshi, who was seen emotional during the cabinet minister’s address in the program, said that wherever I am today, I am because of all of you sisters. It is your love, affection, strength, that I have reached this height today. I trust you more than you mothers and sisters put in me. Minister Joshi said that this affection of sisters is my strength which motivates me to work further.
On this occasion National General Secretary of Mahila Morcha Deepti Rawat, National Vice President of Yuva Morcha Neha Joshi, Mandal President Poonam Nautiyal, Jyoti Kotia, Nandani Sharma, Vandana Bisht, Nirmala Joshi, Deepak Pundir, Bhupendra Kathait etc. were present.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *