BJP lags behind in these 10 assembly seats of Uttarakhand, independent candidate also showed strength on one seat

Even though BJP won all five seats in this Lok Sabha election in the state, there were 10 assembly seats out of total 70 where BJP candidate got less votes than the main opponent. Among these, there are two assembly seats where currently BJP MLA is there or independent MLA had supported the BJP candidate. Concerned by this, BJP will now brainstorm on the reasons for getting less votes on these seats. Along with this, responsibility of the concerned officials will also be decided.

Win on all five seats of the state

Despite low percentage of votes in this Lok Sabha election in the state, BJP has easily won all five seats of the state. The minimum victory margin of BJP candidates was above 1.60 lakh. Along with this, BJP candidates got more votes than their opponent on 60 out of 70 assembly seats in the state. Despite this, BJP is taking the lag on 10 assembly seats seriously. Out of these seats, six are from Haridwar and three are from Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha constituency, while one is from Nainital-Udham Singh Nagar. Out of the six seats in Haridwar where BJP lagged behind, four are with Congress and two are with BSP.

Independent candidates made their strong presence felt

On the other hand, out of the three seats in Tehri Garhwal, one is with BJP, one with Independent and one with Congress. The independent candidate who came third on these three assembly seats of Tehri Garhwal made his strong presence felt and left behind the BJP and Congress candidates. Jaspur seat of Nainital-Udham Singh Nagar has a Congress MLA. This is also a matter of great concern for the BJP. In view of this, the BJP is going to review the results on these seats. BJP state president Mahendra Bhatt says that the election results are being reviewed. It is being seen for what reasons the party lagged behind here so that lotus can bloom on these seats in future.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *