Uttarakhand government’s announcement: Districts performing well will get honor from CM, pace of development will be faster in Uttarakhand

Now the pace of development has increased in Uttarakhand. Now the government itself is motivating every district to meet the development target. Now whichever district fulfills this target will be honored by the Chief Minister of the state Pushkar Singh Dhami himself. This has also been announced by Chief Minister Dhami. Chief Minister Pushkar Dhami said that the SDG trophy will be awarded from this year to the districts that achieve the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030. Also, to implement SDGs up to the Panchayat level, SDG Week will be celebrated from 17th to 23rd September by the year 2030.

Government is working for development
The Chief Minister made these announcements as the chief guest at the SDG Award ceremony organized under UNDP (United Nation Development Programme) at Hotel Pacific on Subhash Road on Wednesday. He said that workshops, public awareness programs and debate competitions will be organized at development blocks, Panchayat schools, districts and state level. The government is working for the sustainable development of the state. The state has moved from ninth to third place in the SDG rankings. There are many people in the society who are doing very good work. Other people are also getting inspiration from this.

Everyone has to come together for the development of the state
Chief Minister Dhami said that when I meet such people, I too get energized. He said that everyone needs to work together for the development of the state. When we all work in one direction then the state will definitely move forward on the path of progress. The Chief Minister said that the state has made remarkable progress in many areas in the last few years.

Committee selected
A total of 17 people and organizations were given the SDG Goalkeeper Award for the year 2023. It includes five individuals and 12 institutions. For their selection, a committee was formed under the chairmanship of former Chief Secretary N Ravi Shankar. In which Doon University Vice Chancellor Prof. Surekha Dangwal and Migration Commission Vice Chairman SS Negi were also members.

He received the award
Jagmohan Rana, Dr. Surabhi Jaiswal, Kharti Koranga, Aarohi Foundation, Bhagirathi Foundation, Creative Women’s Forum, Div In Pro, Naula Foundation, Uttaranchal Youth, Rural Development Center, Devki Devi Gram Panchayat Raigi, Agri Net Foods and Beverages Private Limited, Jagdish Singh Negi, Shipra Kalyan Samiti, Chandan Singh Napal Darpan Samiti and Card Society.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *