Almora MP Ajay Tamta from Uttarakhand is again a minister in the centre! Present in the Prime Minister’s residence, scored a hat-trick of victory in the Lok Sabha elections…

Uttarakhand MP Ajay Tamta may get a place in the cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Ajay Tamta was also present in the meeting held in the Prime Minister’s residence. This has strengthened this possibility. Let us tell you that he was made a minister of state in the year 2014. In these Lok Sabha elections, he won the Almora parliamentary seat. He won this seat for the third time in a row. On getting a place in the Union Cabinet, he has expressed gratitude to the people of his parliamentary seat.

Ajay Tamta achieved a historic victory

BJP candidate Ajay Tamta made a hat-trick of winning the Lok Sabha elections three times in a row on the Almora parliamentary seat. Ajay Tamta succeeded in registering victory by a record 234097 votes. BJP got 429167 votes and Congress’ Pradeep Tamta got 195470 votes. Apart from BJP-Congress, the other five candidates could not even save their deposits. NOTA got more votes than them. NOTA got 16697 votes. Ajay Tamta performed better than the 2019 Lok Sabha. In 2019, BJP got 444651 votes and Congress got 211665 votes. Then BJP candidate Ajay Tamta won 232986. BJP got 63.54 and Congress got 29.96 percent votes. BJP’s performance improved in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The BJP candidate got 65.78 percent votes this time. Congress’ vote percentage decreased to 30 percent. After the victory of BJP candidate Ajay Tamta, the victorious BJP candidate expressed his gratitude to the public.

Emerged as a star in a short time

Ajay Tamta, who started his political career as a district panchayat member, has once again emerged as a star.

Tamta, who is close to the Sangh, increased his political stature in a very short time.

He started his political career as a member of Zila Panchayat in 1997. After winning the Zila Panchayat elections, he was made the vice-president of the Zila Panchayat.

He became the Zila Panchayat President in 1999.

In the 2007 assembly elections, BJP bet on him and he was declared victorious from Someshwar seat. He became the Minister of Horticulture and Jail in the Khanduri government.

In 2012, he again won the assembly elections from Someshwar seat.

In 2009, the Almora parliamentary seat was reserved. Then the party gave him a ticket. But he lost the election to Pradeep Tamta of Congress by 6950 votes.

One time rebellion

After the formation of the state, when the assembly elections were held in 2002, Ajay Tamta staked his claim from Someshwar. But he did not get the ticket. He contested the election as an independent. Tamta had to face defeat in this election.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *